Quantcast

RONNIE SCOTT’S ANNOUNCES AUTUMN SEASON OF JAZZ HEAVYWEIGHTS

If the end of summer is making you sad, now’s the time to book up some fun things to do indoors this autumn, like an evening listening to some of London’s best Jazz at Ronnie Scott’s…  

If you’re a jazz fan or are just one of those Londoners who have always meant to visit Ronnie Scott’s but never somehow quite got round to going, now’s your perfect opportunity.

The world famous jazz venue on Frith Street, Soho, has an amazing line-up this autumn. From the funky soulful grooves of British band Incognito and jazz legend Georgie Fame to heavyweight talents from the US including jazz Diva Dee Dee Bridgewater, Stacey Kent, multi-talented double bassist and composer Kyle Eastwood and the pioneers of rap, The Last Poets. Look out too for a return visit from South African jazz legend Hugh Masekela, world-renowned trumpeter, composer, singer and defiant political voice.

 

Ronnie Scott’s will also be one of the key venues again for the EFG London Jazz Festival (11-20 November), hosting the official London Jazz Festival Late Night Jam, where fans can enjoy a post-show hang rubbing shoulders with many of the festival artists. 

Tickets for these late night sessions are a very reasonable £10 and now the tube runs all night, you’ve got the perfect excuse to go.

What’s on: Ronnie Scott’s autumn 2016 line-up

INCOGNITO: Monday 12 to Saturday 17 September

KYLE EASTWOOD: Wednesday 21 to Saturday 24 September

STACEY KENT: Monday 26 September to Saturday 1 October 2016

DEE DEE BRIDGEWATER: Monday 17 October to Wednesday 19 October

GEORGIE FAME WITH THE GUY BARKER BIG BAND: Wednesday 26 October to Saturday 29 October

HUGH MASEKELA: Tuesday 22 to Wednesday 23 November

THE LAST POETS: Sunday 27 November

For prices and show times see ronniescotts.co.uk

Like what you see?

Sign up to The Resident newsletter for even more news, views and things to do in London, delivered direct to your inbox once a week